• If your recruitment thread involves completely going off site with your partner(s) then it belongs in the Off-Site Ad Area.
  • This area of the site is governed by the official Recruitment rules. Whether you are looking for players or looking for a roleplay, we recommend you read them and familiarize your self with them. Read the Recruitment Rules Here.

Multiple Settings ✦ Mae's Partner Search ✦ (sci-fi, fantasy, modern) (open)

MaeCrowe

Space-Lovin' Ace
My name's Mae (she/her), and I'm a nineteen-year-old writer living in the EST timezone. I'm looking for some partners for some one-on-ones, and am open to partners who can give anywhere from 150 to 750 words on an average turn. (Too much less, and we don't get anywhere. Too much more, it starts feeling like a chore.) Otherwise, I am a match-what-I'm-given type roleplayer - I'm flexible to post lengths and posting speeds.

I have some bare-bones ideas listed below. A lot of the sci-fi ones here are human/alien, mainly because I'm a sucker for interspecies relationships, and some of the fantasy ones are more medieval - I just don't want to be restricted by trying to make them historically accurate because I am NOT good at that. I don't usually have a character preference, but the ones that I do are bolded. I also have slightly more in-depth ideas for many of these, in case you'd rather start with a stronger base. Personally, I can work either way.

Feel free suggest twists on these ideas or your own original ideas as well! I'll play almost anything!

(And read the "Need to Know," please!)

1. Average post lengths anywhere between 150 and 750 words.
    2. Post at least once every other week. (I can keep up with daily posts though!)
    3. I prefer FxF and MxM, but will play MxF. Just don't expect my OCs to be straight.
    4. Know what pairing type you want to play. (FxF, MxM, MxF)
    5. Either realistic or anime face claims are fine, but I tend toward realistic.