• If your recruitment thread involves completely going off site with your partner(s) then it belongs in the Off-Site Ad Area.
  • This area of the site is governed by the official Recruitment rules. Whether you are looking for players or looking for a roleplay, we recommend you read them and familiarize your self with them. Read the Recruitment Rules Here.

Balalaika

Basic way to start a thread, I know, but I am desperate.

The name is Balalaika, annnnnnd if that is too much of a mouthful, Red is fine too! I am new to the site, though certainly not new to RPing. I have been writing and roleplaying for around 8-9 years now and have made some incredible, life-long friends in the process. Perhaps you can be one, if you get to the end of this thread and don't find me insufferable.

Let's get to it, shall we?

Plot Interests!
Full disclaimer, I am willing to try a wide variety of plots, so even if it doesn't fall under this header as an interest and you's still like to reach out with an idea, please don't hesitate! I would love to hear your thoughts and ideas! On the whole, if it involves some romance, some action/thriller, and/or some fantasy, you'll definitely have my interest from the start!

1599073798621.png
(I do not own this art, nor am I claiming to, all credits go to the original artist)
Do I love Chief Beifong? More than anything. Do I ship Kyalin? You bet. As you can tell, I am a HUGE Avatar: The Last Airbender and Legend of Korra fan... Aside from Lin living in my mind 24/7 rent-free, I love the basis of Avatar and would love to brainstorm a spin off plot with you! I am very much open to both creating characters and playing canons. Perhaps we can give poor Lin the love life she deserves all while creating our own world and building it up into a fantastic plot.

1599074473083.png
(I do not own this art, nor am I claiming to, all credits go to the original artist)