Other Are you a conversational, scenery or feelings writer?

Northless

Alive? Alive.
Based on that one post in Tumblr that said that a writer is either very good at descriptions, very good at conveying what their characters are feeling, or very good at making dialogue seem real.

I find it a hundred times easier to write dialogue than descriptions, and was curious of what you people think.

Honestly...I don't know. My immediate reaction to that statement is "that seems quite reductive of the possibilities of writing and entirely impossible to assert", but playing along with it I would say I probably lean more towards the descriptions with a heavy dose of feelings as well. It's hard to really say what I am or not "good" at, though. The reason why I think I fall into that is because I am a heavily detailed writer who is very attentive to the various details of what is happening, both in the scene (worldbuilding, character actions, reactions and body language, blocking etc...) and structuraly (foreshadowing, establishing x or Y...). I convey what's happening and weave a lot more into each sentence and each paragraph than what is written, without needing to neglet actually conveying the more basic information.

It is also for a similar reason that I feel I am also closer to the feelings department, as I always write deeply embbed into the character's perspective and use literary tricks to try to convey their emotional state and state of mind, such as employing repetition, specific vocabulary and even coding to that effect. However, I would say I am more on the description end just because of one word: "conveying". Sure, my writing may have all that meaning and craft to it (just saying that makes me sound so arrogant...ugh...), but in the end of the day it's a coin toss on whether I can convey much of it.

As for realistic dialogue...I can't even do that without trying to pretend to be someone else...