• If your recruitment thread involves completely going off site with your partner(s) then it belongs in the Off-Site Ad Area.
  • This area of the site is governed by the official Recruitment rules. Whether you are looking for players or looking for a roleplay, we recommend you read them and familiarize your self with them. Read the Recruitment Rules Here.

Multiple Settings 1x1 Partner Search (Lit, Advanced) -- Plotting, Monsters, Hauntings, Pirates, Romance?

sec

𝘱𝘦𝘰𝘱𝘭𝘦 𝘬𝘯𝘰𝘸 𝘮𝘦 𝘴𝘪𝘯𝘤𝘦 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘣𝘢𝘯𝘬 𝘳𝘰𝘣𝘣𝘦𝘳𝘺!
( about me )

Call me Sec! I'm a 21-year-old college student studying biology and philosophy! I also work part time as a public health researcher, so I've been somewhat busy doing COVID-19 work over the past few weeks. I've been both RPing online and playing tabletop IRL for about seven years, and I'm also into creative writing/freelance editing as a sometimes-paid side gig, so I've tried a little bit of everything as far as writing's concerned!

I tend to write between 200-2,000 words per post and I'll match length with whoever I'm writing with; I don't mind writing starters and my turnaround time is less than a week between posts. I'll happy play any gender or pairing, but I have a soft spot for M/M and trans/NB characters. I'm more than okay with ghosting (life happens) and don't mind large gaps between replies, so just get back to me when you can!

I gravitate towards anything with complex character interactions, apocalyptic themes, religious overtones, romance, or horror! Lately, I've been really craving stories that involve a lot of moving between locations (sup, travel bans,) so hit me with all of your faerie circuses, intergalactic hitchhikers, and cross-country roadtrips! I'm also a huge fan of psychological horror and morally ambiguous characters; tell me about all of your grand manipulators and sort-of-but-not-quite-evil charmers and we'll find them some havoc to wreak!