Other People's thoughts on the 2nd Amendment

Slav

Roleplay Availability
Roleplay Type(s)
Recently, there was an incident in New Zealand where a gunman committed an atrocity against people attempting to practice their religion. The man used an "Assault" rifle to carry out his terrorist attack. Following the attack, Gun debates were sparked around the world about whether people should have the right to own a firearm. Following the attacks, New Zealand swiftly banned these "Assault" rifles because of one incident. I know in New Zealand, they don't have a right to own a firearm but in the U.S you do. I'm first going to put out there that I'm a pro gun Libertarian but I'm not here to preach my opinion, I want to hear your opinion regarding the 2nd amendment. I usually don't like to get political since people get heated over it or it will make someone dislike you without knowing your personality. I'd rather get y'all's opinions rather than some crackpot on Twitter and that's why I'm here . Whether it'd be one sentence or one paragraph, I want to hear some people's opinions regarding it and I don't get offended, so say what you will.

I’m also a pro-gun libertarian. Gun control is exactly what that horrible, horrible person wanted. He wanted to spark this debate that would tak away guns and start a civil war. Also, gun control doesn’t work. I live in Chicago. We have the some of the strictest gun laws in the country, and the most gun violence.

Also, I’m five 5”4’ and I have no strength. I don’t own a gun, but I’m considering moving out and living on my own soon, and I would like to be able to defend myself in the worst case scenario.