Viewpoint My age is making RP impossible.

BakaTheIdiot

Viscount of Spaghetti Code
Roleplay Availability
Roleplay Type(s)
Seriously, what the hell?
I don't have a problem with being as young as I am. I'm still within the age range this site is aimed towards!
And yet.
Here I am.
Searching for roleplays.
The most frustrating part? I'm actually a pretty good writer! I can do things people my age can only DREAM of doing!
So why is everybody so afraid or uncomfortable around me?
Does this happen to you? Or am I alone?
And is there anything I can do?

*NOTE: My age is very private, thank you. But I am not an adult.

Generally most people don't care about your age as long as you act friendly. Sounds a bit like you're alienating yourself moreso than people being uncomfortable.

I dont wanna be in contact with someone underage for obvious reasons. I'm a 20 year old man, I think its a bit weird to be in contact or friends with someone under 17

Some people do have their biases, it’s quite a bummer. From my personal experiences, I prefer roleplaying with older people but to exclude anyone just because of age is pretty bad- (unless it’s NSFW content which shouldn’t be here in the first place.) Sorry to hear you had that experience. :specialeyes:

Seriously, what the hell?
I don't have a problem with being as young as I am. I'm still within the age range this site is aimed towards!
And yet.
Here I am.
Searching for roleplays.
The most frustrating part? I'm actually a pretty good writer! I can do things people my age can only DREAM of doing!
So why is everybody so afraid or uncomfortable around me?
Does this happen to you? Or am I alone?
And is there anything I can do?

*NOTE: My age is very private, thank you. But I am not an adult.

What are some examples of this kind of treatment? I know most people just find it awkward after some point, especially if they're RPing with the opposite gender who are much younger than them, and if they're the adults.