• If your recruitment thread involves completely going off site with your partner(s) then it belongs in the Off-Site Ad Area.
  • This area of the site is governed by the official Recruitment rules. Whether you are looking for players or looking for a roleplay, we recommend you read them and familiarize your self with them. Read the Recruitment Rules Here.

Multiple Settings Mealstrom's search for semi lit to adv. lit - romance, adventure, modern, sci-fi, superhero (MxF)

Maelstrom

The man in technicolor black
Hi, I'm Maelstrom, and I'm an aspiring writer. I'm working on my second book (first one I abandoned), with several years of experience with online roleplaying and writing in general. With that said I am fairly relaxed when it comes to your level of writing, but I do want some attention to your posts. No one liners, always third person past tense, no huge glaring grammar/spelling mistakes (we're only human though), a few paragraphs (depending on how much we have to react to—one is fine if a quick moment or response to dialogue)— give me descriptions, emotions, try to show and not tell (I'm still working on this though). I also want you to help me brainstorm and move the story forward—I will do the same of course.

I'm looking for partners to play female roles, against my male role—because I like to include at least a bit of romance into my plots, if not be the focus. When I say romance, I love romance with conflict. Something that keeps them apart, ideally status, or situation—like forbidden romance, star-crossed lovers, etc. So even if you don't see anything you like below, if you have an idea that would fall into that sort of conflict, send me a PM. Who knows, I may be interested.

As for genres, I love mostly sci-fi, modern (if romance), western, and occasionally fantasy or period pieces... but I love anything if it's the right story.

Aces (craving)
Star Wars or Sci-Fi, action, adventure, romance, original characters