• If your recruitment thread involves completely going off site with your partner(s) then it belongs in the Off-Site Ad Area.
  • This area of the site is governed by the official Recruitment rules. Whether you are looking for players or looking for a roleplay, we recommend you read them and familiarize your self with them. Read the Recruitment Rules Here.

(Detailed) RolePlay Search (Updated for June)

TucanSam

Hello everybody. This is my first time posting here for a one x one so I will try to keep things as concise as possible. I am currently in the mood for some new roleplays. There are certain genres that I enjoy doing more than others, but as long as the plot is interesting to me I do not usually mind branching out to fo things I do not often do. That being said, there are some things I just do not enjoy, so please do not take offense if I do not like the same things you do.

To give you a clear idea of the stuff I normally enjoy doing, here is a short list:

Medieval/Fantasy

Fantasy

Medieval

Modern Fantasy

Modern

Noire

Steampunk

Sci-fi etc.

I could go on for much longer than is necessary, but you should get the general idea.

Since I am looking for someone with quite a bit of skill I will be asking you to submit a sample of your writing to me either by pm or in this thread if you are interested. I'll include some (rather old) Samples of my writing below. I'm not asking for your best work, or even something you are proud of. I honestly don't even remember writing most of my samples below. But a good idea of your general skill would be nice.

I've also included a couple of ideas that exist in my head a s stories I am currently thinktanking, or some that I may be developing in the hopes of writing solo someday. I warn their descriptions are very rough, and may be out of date as they change very often as I develop them.

As always, I am open to any ideas anyone else has and of course am open to creating something entirely original. Thanks for your time.