• If your recruitment thread involves completely going off site with your partner(s) then it belongs in the Off-Site Ad Area.
  • This area of the site is governed by the official Recruitment rules. Whether you are looking for players or looking for a roleplay, we recommend you read them and familiarize your self with them. Read the Recruitment Rules Here.

Realistic or Modern To Hell and Back (Interest Check)

Tame Impala

~ lost in yesterday ~
warning and disclaimer.png
This roleplay will contain strong language, violence, blood/gore, alcohol/drugs, politics and other adult themes.
Do not join this roleplay if any of the above easily offends you.

I am not an expert when it comes to the Second World War, please keep that in mind. I'm not striving for this roleplay to be historically accurate to one hundred percent.
This is my first time being a GM so if anyone would like to GM this together with me I'd be more than happy to invite you.

Last edited:
plot and story.png
"The uniform that you wear, the globe-and-anchor emblem that you have earned will make the difference between the freedom of the world and its enslavement. December 7th was quite a day in Pearl Harbor, Hawaii. On the same day, December 8th on the other side of the International Dateline, in places called Guam, Wake, the Malay Peninsula, Hong Kong and the Philippine Islands were also attacked by the army, air force and navy of the Empire of Japan. The Japanese are in the process of taking half of the world and they mean to keep it with death from the air, land and sea. However, here is what the Japs are not expecting: the United States Marine Corps.
Never mind Europe - the Nazis, Mussolini. Hitler is not going to be our job, not until they can't whip him without us of course. The Pacific will be our theater of war. The Marines will do battle with the Japs on tiny specks of turf that we have never heard of.