• If your recruitment thread involves completely going off site with your partner(s) then it belongs in the Off-Site Ad Area.
  • This area of the site is governed by the official Recruitment rules. Whether you are looking for players or looking for a roleplay, we recommend you read them and familiarize your self with them. Read the Recruitment Rules Here.

Multiple Settings RP Challenge For Writers Who Want To Grow

StAmuriah

RP Mercinary
Hi! I'm an editor looking to keep my skills sharp with a bit of RP. Though I haven't done so in the past, I would like to try to implement the skills I ask of my clients in this story, specifically in the way of character building and writing the plot (character arcs and plot structure).

I know it is unconventional, but I think it will be fun to play with writers looking to challenge themselves and learn some great writing techniques that will get them writing, fast!...
But ultimately the choice to accept this challenge is up to you!

Requirements!
- A willingness to learn and communicate!

-Create your own Premise Statement like a 1 sentence pitch.Please, no fandom. Let's do the hard work of being original. No limitations, honestly. I'm not picky and I'm not squeamish. Anything goes, so long as the premise is strong.

- Determining the main narrative THEME of the story

- Creating a character with their character arc in mind (flat arcs are fine, but only if you're REALLY think you're up to the task) For an explanation of what I mean read
here to learn about what a character arc is. Then choose what you traits are: lie, truth, ghost, want and need). No fan characters, please.

- Choose a Quotient Combination! (If you don't understand what here is a quick lesson!)
20210604_003652-1.jpg

- Contribute in good faith to service the plot and not just the dynamics. Characters are fun, but they're only interesting because they take action, not just wax rhapsodasic.