• If your recruitment thread involves completely going off site with your partner(s) then it belongs in the Off-Site Ad Area.
  • This area of the site is governed by the official Recruitment rules. Whether you are looking for players or looking for a roleplay, we recommend you read them and familiarize your self with them. Read the Recruitment Rules Here.

Multiple Settings Frick and a half, I’m in need of some writing friends (Interest Check/Search)

Novafire

Plotweaver
Hello one and all! I’m Novafire! I’m in search of some brave soul who’s willing to put up with my wall-like posts. But first, a bit about myself.

-I’m 25, so 18+ Is pretty much all I’m looking for. It’s not anything against younger role players but I am looking for more mature writers. I’ve been roleplaying for about eleven years now, so that’s a big requirement for me.

-I prefer to write in third person. I am capable of doing first but I find it hinders my ability to write to be honest. My posts can range anywhere from 600 to 4500 words per post. Yup, you read that right. I can get carried away sometimes describing scenes and locations. It’s a bit embarrassing but I get rather attached to my roleplays. I totally won’t hold my partners to the same standard, I wouldn’t expect you guys to vomit up words just to match my ramblings. It’s also very rare I reach my current max for words, but I do love finding a partner in which I can express my inner novelist haha.

- Posting frequency varies for me depending on how much I’m writing. I can be quick with replies every hour, or it may be a few days in between each reply.

- I don’t do establishes characters within universes. I just can’t bear to tarnish such wonderfully developed characters with my trash haha. OC’s are my thing.