Other What do you do for work or what do you want to do?

So our jobs, schooling lives are a big reason for why we can't sit on the computer and roleplay all the time. So what is your job or what is a job you would love to have that takes you away from writing?

I am an on-call emergency veterinary technician. 

@Windsock, you can't actually say you sell your body if nobody is willing to buy it. You'd need at least one customer first.

I work in the second most universally reviled profession after politics: Banking.

I'm 13 years old but I want to be a librarian when I grow up. I told my dream to my grandmother and she literally laughed in my face.

I'm in graduate school working towards a counseling license and I currently work at a sex offender treatment clinic~

I'm 13 years old but I want to be a librarian when I grow up. I told my dream to my grandmother and she literally laughed in my face.

That's sad, but she might just be worried about job stability--there are fewer and fewer public libraries that are fully active, but it's a really good dream to pursue! :'D Plan for about 6 years of college and a lot of volunteer work, but it should be fun!

I currently do... Moderation and CS for Video Games.

At home.

Not exactly a super exciting, well-paying career but I get to be with my doggies all the time.

I'm going to college next year, and I'm not so sure what I want to do. They're all pretty different, but my main interests are journalism, psychology, and computer science. As of now, I think journalism is my primary interest, but I'll have to see. 

@Windsock, you can't actually say you sell your body if nobody is willing to buy it. You'd need at least one customer first.

I work in the second most universally reviled profession after politics: Banking.

aWm83.gif

what i want to do when i "grow up": materials engineer for an R&D lab

as far as what i actually do... chemist?

Last edited by a moderator: