• If your recruitment thread involves completely going off site with your partner(s) then it belongs in the Off-Site Ad Area.
  • This area of the site is governed by the official Recruitment rules. Whether you are looking for players or looking for a roleplay, we recommend you read them and familiarize your self with them. Read the Recruitment Rules Here.

Realistic or Modern Paranormal Small Town Drama/Mystery

Birarbun

Angry Optimist
Untitled27.png

Hi! My name's Briar and I've been roleplaying for over ten years??? Third person paragraph 1x1.

18+ only, it's a hard rule, sorry.

I'd love someone who can lend my Wulfcotts a story! Father Wulfcott runs a tiny Catholic church singlehandedly and also cares for his adoptive daughter Melissa, a young YouTuber with a growing fan base. Somewhere in that busy schedule he hides secrets. Some are shared with his daughter, like the fact that she's a werewolf. Some are for himself only, such as the story of how he was responsible for that.

Currently they're peacefully living in their small town, drawing minimal suspicion from the residents.

Father Wulfcott has been working with dark magic and demons for about twenty years now. Though his intentions started out pure, the constant contact with the black magic and influence of demons has degraded him. Slowly he is crumbling, morally and mentally.

How will this be derailed? A paranormal investigator comes to town? Does Father Wulfcott take Bible study too far and land in cult territory? Can Melissa keep her fuzzy form chewing on the table legs? Does a monster of the week threaten them weekly? Does a demon take too much interest in Father Wulcotts black magic? Does the local postman get suspicious of the barking inside the house?

I'd like a lot of story building and ooc chat about how to make it interesting. I don't expect it to happen, but I'd like us to treat the story like were eventually going to make it a novel.