• If your recruitment thread involves completely going off site with your partner(s) then it belongs in the Off-Site Ad Area.
  • This area of the site is governed by the official Recruitment rules. Whether you are looking for players or looking for a roleplay, we recommend you read them and familiarize your self with them. Read the Recruitment Rules Here.

Just Looking for 1x1s

PaddieCake

The Piggie Lord

About Me:

I have been roleplaying on and off for the past seven years and writing on and off for the past nine.

My post length varies from one paragraph to four-five (or more) depending on my mood, and what is going on in the RP. I expect the same from my partner. I don't want short paragraphs and one-liners, they bore me to tears. I like having a lot to work with, I like writing and I like to use RPs as a way to improve my writing, I cannot do that if I can't respond with more than a few sentences. I do not want my partner to write...three or four lines of mostly the character saying things. I need more substance than that to not be bored. It can work, but it tends to make me stall and grow bored. And it's super frustrating if I'm cranking out three+ paragraphs (of any quality) and my partner barely gives me one.

☥  I am comfortable playing male and female characters.

I am comfortable with, and even enjoy, playing more than one character (depending on the RP, particularly more fantastical RPs, though I tend to have side characters my main character interacts with just because, regardless of genre).

I am comfortable with F/M and M/M relationships.

I write and RP in the third person and (generally) dislike the way first person narrative flows.

I only RP as human(oid)s.

General Likes:

Anything in Bold is something I'm really interested in RP-ing.

Anything struck out is something I am not interested in at the moment.

☥  Modern/Realistic: Romance, character driven slice-of-life RPs with supernatural twists (not necessarily necessary).