• When posting, please be aware that artistic nudity is still nudity and not allowed under RpNation rules. Please edit your pictures accordingly!

Remember to credit artists when using work not your own.

Traditional Crayons' Scribbles

Crayons

Iconoclast
Crayons' Scribblings

✨
Welcome, gentle folk.
I decided at last to make an art thread!
I will mainly be sharing character pics here,
some are my own characters,
others were made by commission or request.

✨
I love drawing. I actually do this stuff for a living. :3
Feel free to ask me questions!
Most of the line art is traditionally drawn,
Colours are sometimes digital.

✨
I'm considering offering commissions in the future,
although not right now because I have a big project I need to focus on.
But watch this space!

✨

49299098438_55867f2f5c_c.jpg

Do people like getting info on the characters? Who they are, what RP they are from (if any)?
Do you like info about how the images are created?

49299073123_b96407a088_c.jpg

49299576271_0102edbcfc_c.jpg

Yeah mate I'd love to hear all those juicy details!

The samurai's name is Katsuyori. He was from an RP in which a lot of planning was done but only one post was made - mine. Partner ghosted. Maybe I scared her with the length of the post, which was about 2000 words. XD It was hella fun researching all the armour, and how all the bits of costume and the horse and the horse's barding worked together. The line-art is traditional, the colouring was done in Photoshop.

Tengu are a type of demon/spirit from Japan. They are often depicted with bird features, like the one on the right, but they can take the form of a human too. This was originally a sketch I made based on a reference to practice drawing but I decided to also colour it with markers, and then re-do the line art on the reverse of one of the colouring attempts. Coloured with Promarkers.