• If your recruitment thread involves completely going off site with your partner(s) then it belongs in the Off-Site Ad Area.
  • This area of the site is governed by the official Recruitment rules. Whether you are looking for players or looking for a roleplay, we recommend you read them and familiarize your self with them. Read the Recruitment Rules Here.

Multiple Settings Bowling for Partners - historical settings

loquencie

silken, sad, uncertain
Hello, all. I'm beginning a somewhat timid search for 1x1 role plays. It seems like every time I try to get one rolling, my life just explodes into a busy mess and I have no time for anything. Yet here I am extending an invitation for those interested to join me in a swashbuckling tale of adventure and romance anyway.

My name's Lo. I'm a high school history teacher. I live in the southeast United States, for those of you with timezone interests. I'
ve been roleplaying in some capacity or other for about 15 years.

Here are a few must-haves for a roleplay with me:

*Defintely be of age (18 or older). It's nothing personal, age does not equal skil. However, since I work with minors for a living and I love my job, I'd rather not risk it.
*Email or GoogleDocs are accepted media (email is preferred because it's what I'm used to, it keeps everything together, and my phone instantly notifies me when you respond, how nifty)
*Oneliners won't cut it. Most of my responses will be between 3 and 5 paragraphs of quality writing. Sometimes it will be more than that because I love writing and I get carried away.
*Do not expect daily replies. As much as I'd like to spend all my time writing, my life is way too hectic for that and my muse is very fragile.
*I tend to put a generous amount of effort into my writing and consider myself to be a fairly advanced writer. It's preferable that I partner with someone of a similar caliber.