• If your recruitment thread involves completely going off site with your partner(s) then it belongs in the Off-Site Ad Area.
  • This area of the site is governed by the official Recruitment rules. Whether you are looking for players or looking for a roleplay, we recommend you read them and familiarize your self with them. Read the Recruitment Rules Here.

Fandom 1800's Mania. (Jane Austen, Fanny Burney, Charlotte Brontë, etc. -inspired; Romance Preferred.)

Zubyn

First thing out of the way: I'm 21 years old and female. I'd prefer to have 18+ writers both for personal comfort reasons and for the sake of the content I'm looking for.
I've gotten back into my fixation on some Regency writings, so of course, I've come looking for a potential RP partner to indulge in my enjoyment with! I'm mostly looking for an RP that takes place in the Regency era, but I'm willing to move it over into the Victorian as well.

I'm not very experienced on forum RP on this website, but I have 6 years of (acceptable) RP experience. I acknowledge I have a lot to learn and adjust to, but I will do my best to make our experience enjoyable. Also, I enjoy worldbuilding, discussing character dynamics, and plot ideas! Let's build off of our ideas and add depth to this story so we'll both enjoy it!

[Plots and more detailed OOC information are below.]

I'm not intentionally looking for a graphic RP, the main reason I'm here is a romance plot as the title of this thread suggests. However, I am not opposed to exploring these topics. There are things, though, that I tend to write out and things I am not comfortable with.

Will NOT write/work with:
Drug use, (excessive) alcohol use, addiction, self-harm, slavery. I am opposed to discussing these things even in reference.

The things I MAY write: