• If your recruitment thread involves completely going off site with your partner(s) then it belongs in the Off-Site Ad Area.
  • This area of the site is governed by the official Recruitment rules. Whether you are looking for players or looking for a roleplay, we recommend you read them and familiarize your self with them. Read the Recruitment Rules Here.

New to Dice RP

stellar.nova

queen of the stars
Hello there! As my title states, I am really rather new to Dice RPs. I have wanted to play D&D in the past, but it never seemed to work out. If there are any sort of RPs going on that I can join in on, and that wouldn't mind a newbie, I would love to know!

I always welcome newbies, but I don't believe I have any open spaces in anything newbie-friendly at this time.

Oh, wait, perhaps there's this A Game About Something but none of the interested parties have made a sound so it might not get off the ground.

Feel free to look through my list, in case I've forgotten an open space, and I can always let you know when I inevitably start another RP.

I've stopped doing introductory RPs for groups of newbies, since they always stall due to player inactivity.

Grey said:
I always welcome newbies, but I don't believe I have any open spaces in anything newbie-friendly at this time.
Oh, wait, perhaps there's this A Game About Something but none of the interested parties have made a sound so it might not get off the ground.

Feel free to look through my list, in case I've forgotten an open space, and I can always let you know when I inevitably start another RP.

I've stopped doing introductory RPs for groups of newbies, since they always stall due to player inactivity.
I'm not really into Nightvale, sorry. I am a quick learner though, and I am usually pretty active.

Entirely fair. I can let you know next time I definitively have an opening. How do you feel about cyberpunk noir with a fantasy twist? Or strange and horrific journeys into the underworld?