• If your recruitment thread involves completely going off site with your partner(s) then it belongs in the Off-Site Ad Area.
  • This area of the site is governed by the official Recruitment rules. Whether you are looking for players or looking for a roleplay, we recommend you read them and familiarize your self with them. Read the Recruitment Rules Here.

Hunting for your long-term multi-para RP soulmate? Maybe it's me!

rednightmare

Dry-Erase Gymnast
Do you believe in magic, baby? I DO.

But I'd rather not have too much of it in my fantasy settings.

Well, it depends.

Let me take a deep, calming breath and explain myself.

I am a professional writer who just amicably tied off the last knot on a 5+ year co-write/roleplay. The plot wrapped up. The characters settled or died. Everything came together nicely. On one hand: it was probably the most satisfying thing I've experienced, social-writing-wise. On the other hand: I'm reeling. Is this real life? Honey, I'm ready to find in-character, gorgeously-described, world-building love again!

But you're not here for my Tragic Backstory TM. You're here for action. So here are my details:

Do you want...

1. to write and receive detailed, multi-paragraph posts with a focus on good writing, lively dialogue, and realistic characterization?
  2. to write emotionally-driven stories featuring multiple complex characters and locations?
  3. to write in original semi-realistic/low-to-no magic fantasy settings, or in below-listed fandoms? My favorite settings usually fall under the umbrella of historically-flavored fantasy. No modern at this time, please.
  4. to be... friends? Or at least friendly. I love having a writing partner I can josh around with between posts.

Maybe you should get in touch with me. Simply reply here and I'll hit you up!

Extra Deets:

• Please note: I only do PM roleplay, but I am open to using different PM services. Forum-based writing tends to get a bit disorganized for my tastes.