• This section is for roleplays only.
    ALL interest checks/recruiting threads must go in the Recruit Here section.

Please remember to credit artists when using works not your own.

Savage Worlds Educational Interest Check

Umbrie

Adorable Little Nymph
i recieved requests to run an interest check for a Transhuman Cyberpunk Savage Worlds game. i wanted to see who was interested.

while i can't legally share the PDF of the core book, i can point you to the free test drive rules free Test Drive Rules

the Test Drive rules tell you what the edges do, but they avoid the specifics and give you a decent list of attributes and skills you can work with.

i will warn you it is my first time GMing in ages. so don't expect it to last long, and any prospective new players can discuss things together

Hello. I've always wanted to try a tabletop game, but I know no one who would be interested to try with me. 

Tried looking at the character builder, and like I expected, the stats are confusing the heck out of me.

that is what the Test Drive Version is for.

i am actually making you guys read the test drive thing.

your Attributes and Skills are measured in die types. a high die type means higher Raw Proficiency in a skill.

Attributes and skills are there for meeting edge requirements. characters are defined by edges and hindrances.

some attributes and some skills have Secondary benefits. for Example, Fighting Boosts Parry, Vigor Boosts Toughness and Strength Increases Encumbrance Limit.

download this and it will explain things.

it isn't that big a handout. just take some time to read it, and i can explain corner cases as appropriate. it is also in the OP

but yes, that is a heavily minmaxed fighter

Last edited by a moderator:
Tried looking at the character builder, and like I expected, the stats are confusing the heck out of me.

Strength is Strength: it determines melee damage, which weapons you can wield, and how much you can carry