• If your recruitment thread involves completely going off site with your partner(s) then it belongs in the Off-Site Ad Area.
  • This area of the site is governed by the official Recruitment rules. Whether you are looking for players or looking for a roleplay, we recommend you read them and familiarize your self with them. Read the Recruitment Rules Here.

Multiple Settings Partner/small group searches

fifth

serial shitposter
Hello, I'm clearfish, new to the site, and I just joined this morning. I'm looking for some RP partners or small groups of 3-4 people.

I only RP over threads, but I have a discord if we want to chat OOC.

Some things about me
- I have been rping for 3-4 years, but I haven't written anything in half a year. I've been trying to get back into RPing by joining various sites such as this one.
- Currently my timezone is UTC + 8 and I am on throughout the day.
- I read mostly sci-fi and fantasy novels, and occasionally watch TV or anime. I know some things about most series though.
- I like to draw sometimes.

What I am looking for in an RP partner
- Good grammar, spelling, etc.
- Intermediate/advanced level, at least 1-2 paragraphs per response.
- Anything but 1st person, good god.
- Commitment to the RP and its characters, especially if we're doubling.
- Able to contribute to the plot to make it something we can both enjoy.

What you can expect from me
- At least a couple of paragraphs per character per response, maybe less if I'm feeling rushed or tired.
- Lots of world- and lore-building if we're doing an original RP.
- Frequent shitposting and bad jokes.
- I prefer playing male characters, but I can also play female characters pretty much equally well. I'm open to doing m/m or f/f relationships in RPs though.
- OOC chatter. I like to get to know RP partners as that makes writing a lot more enjoyable.
- I don't and can't play canon characters, but I can juggle as many as 4 characters at once.