Advice/Help New to RP, need explanation on Group RP/Dice mechanics

Miamia

Hiatus till 19 August, currently overwhelmed OTL
Heya! Apologies if there is already a tutorial on these questions I'm about to ask. Just link me to them I'll read on it.

I'm fairly new to RP, just started this month, and all I've been doing so far is 1x1 Roleplays because I thought they'd be easier to handle.

However I'm interested in learning new things and would definitely like to try the Dice function or a Group Roleplay...unfortunately I'm not too sure how to do those.

Could someone give me a simple explanation how Group Roleplays and Dice Roleplays differ from 1x1 Roleplays? Or hold a tutorial RP for me?

I get that Group RPs generally just mean that there's more than 2 people in the RP, but is there anything else different other than that? Is there like a system where every RPer has to respond at least once before we can continue or something?

I know that the dice is to set a sort of "Random" and "Fairness" factor into the RP, but how do I use it and when do I use it?

I don't know much about die, but I do know some differences of 1x1 and groups. There might be some big guns that can help explain the dice.

Groups differ from ones because ones require one-three players at a time (mostly one, but depending on the interest, you can have others).
Ones differ a little but due to privacy, some want it on messages and such.
Both of them differ because of time zones. Depending on zones, some might be early some might be late posting, so the best time for everyone to post is when the grandmaster gets a post up or everyone can post from once per day to once over week.

Those are some differences I found out while lurking on this website in my first month