• If your recruitment thread involves completely going off site with your partner(s) then it belongs in the Off-Site Ad Area.
  • This area of the site is governed by the official Recruitment rules. Whether you are looking for players or looking for a roleplay, we recommend you read them and familiarize your self with them. Read the Recruitment Rules Here.

Negative Zone's Miscellaneous Fandom Search

Pardon the mess, this is my first time playing with bbcode and the like. Lately I've been in a rare mood where I'm actually interested in more than one rather specific roleplay. I don't know how long this mood will last but I've been trying to get a little bit more social so it doesn't hurt to throw some ideas around, right?

• 20s (closer to 30 than 20, to my occasional dismay). Any pronouns. Mental illness + autism spectrum. That's about all the personal info I feel comfortable divulging. I might open up more over the course of an RP but I can't make any guarantees. I consider myself a casual RPer. To me this means I don't strive for any particular post length, and just work with what my inspiration and the content of a scene gives me. In practice I tend to post anywhere between one to five paragraphs. I do enjoy detail but I find after a certain point I'm just forcing myself to write more for the sake of hitting a quota, but there are outliers if I'm feeling particularly verbose.

Guidelines

• Be at least 18. This is kind of arbitrary and I always have a hard time explaining why, but I just feel more comfortable playing with adults. I understand 18 isn't a 'magic age of maturity' so this miiight be negotiable but I don't know how well we'd click as partners. 16 and 17 maybe, 15 and below is probably a total no go. (Note that I will play in groups with folks younger than 18 I just feel more comfortable with this guideline when it comes to 1x1s.)