• If your recruitment thread involves completely going off site with your partner(s) then it belongs in the Off-Site Ad Area.
  • This area of the site is governed by the official Recruitment rules. Whether you are looking for players or looking for a roleplay, we recommend you read them and familiarize your self with them. Read the Recruitment Rules Here.

Multiple Settings Looking for long-term writing buddies!

CriticalRogue

Hey!

I recently left my job which was taking up pretty much my whole life, which means I'm going to have a hell of a lot of time to start enjoying my hobbies again! I've been writing for 6-7 years, roleplaying with others for around that long on and off too. I'm hoping to be going to do a masters degree in Creative Writing, so I would like to find some long-term partners to keep me writing every day! Outside of RP, my interests include gaming, makeup artistry and TV/Films! :)

Just a couple of requirements:
1. Age; I'm 22, and I'd like to have a partner who's similar age to me. I have no issue with younger roleplayers, I just would like to write with someone who's a similar maturity level to me!
2. Grammar and Length; As I said in my introduction, I use RP as a way of keeping me writing every day and practicing. For this reason, I would like writers with a lot of experience that are able to write longer replies (2 paragraphs+, with exceptions for any action or dialogue scenes that tend to be shorter). I would also like writers that enjoy the complexities of storytelling, such as character development, thick plot lines with subplots too. I want someone who will challenge me with every post.