• If your recruitment thread involves completely going off site with your partner(s) then it belongs in the Off-Site Ad Area.
  • This area of the site is governed by the official Recruitment rules. Whether you are looking for players or looking for a roleplay, we recommend you read them and familiarize your self with them. Read the Recruitment Rules Here.

Realistic or Modern Looking For Long-Term RP Partner! (Guaranteed Angst)

Basics first, my name is Bambi, I am twenty-two-years old and I go by she/her/hers pronouns.

I've been roleplaying since I was twelve and while this is my first time trying to roleplay on here, I have roleplayed on Tumblr, fanfiction.net, and discord. I don't like defining styles because it's possible to be a brilliant roleplayer and not have particularly long posts but I would say I'm a literate roleplayer. My average roleplay post unaided is 600-750 words and I have been in roleplay where my average post is 2000 words (generally speaking, the longer the average post, the less often I post).

As a roleplay partner, I think I'm very flexible although I'm going to list some plots that I came up with if you have your own ideas please come and tell me them. I might not be able to post every day but I enjoy talking to my partner,e exchanging ideas, memes, and music.

As a roleplayer:
  • I generally play female characters but I am willing to double up.
  • The only genre I don't do is historical roleplay unless there's a strong fantasy element.
  • My favorite genres are urban fantasy, sci-fi, slice-of-life, horror, mystery. Obviously, genres are not boxes, it's possible to have rp that spans multiple genres!
  • I enjoy roleplay that explores darker and angstier themes.
  • I love shipping, but I also believe that things will bloom naturally and I love slow burns as well as "love at first sight."
The Plots I Personally Would Love: Means I'd like to play them.