• This section is for roleplays only.
    ALL interest checks/recruiting threads must go in the Recruit Here section.

Please remember to credit artists when using works not your own.

Dice Hey, I'm Hanna!

HannaTheHippy

~ ハンナ ~
Hello! ^.^ 

To cut it short and skip out on unnecessaries, I've been wanting to host/be apart of a dice RP for a long time. 
Though, I'm not sure how to do all the scoring and character profiles, as well as roll the dice in general. If someone is willing, could you please teach me? I do understand nearly every dice roleplay has their own individual way of doing things, so I ask the basics. 

Thanks!

Hello, I have lots of experience with dice rolling rp. 

Im not entirely sure of what you wish to know so I will explain a few basic things.

Dice system/How to use it

Anyway, first off is to know your system, dnd 5e for example are using a D20 system, this is used to determine if your character succeeds in something, there are also so called modifiers which determines how good your character are in different skills, any modifier is applied directly to your dice roll either lower the total or increases it. For example: Thor wants to pick a lock, the lock has a Difficulty of 16: Thor rolls 14 but has +3 in picking locks so it becomes a total of 17 and succeeds in the attempt.

There are also normally a Critical fail (rolling a 1 on the dice) and a Critcal Success (rolling a 20 on the dice). A critical fail or Critical success disregard the modifiers completely and is an automatic fail or success regardless of how good or bad your character is in that perticulary skill.