• This section is for roleplays only.
    ALL interest checks/recruiting threads must go in the Recruit Here section.

Please remember to credit artists when using works not your own.

Realistic or Modern Frozen Hell (Apocalypse World 2E) - OOC

Main
Here
Characters
Here
I'm very excited to start making my character, but I have a couple questions.

I'm looking at the character creation sheet and for the 'Stats - Moves' section, do I put something in for every single box? As for the numbers, how would I go about that? (I'm assuming it's 1-10, but as a complete beginner, I have no idea where to start or how to even select numbers). For everything else like the name and looks, do they have to be selected from the given list? Or do you have a bit of freedom in that area?

I'm very excited to start making my character, but I have a couple questions.

I'm looking at the character creation sheet and for the 'Stats - Moves' section, do I put something in for every single box? As for the numbers, how would I go about that? (I'm assuming it's 1-10, but as a complete beginner, I have no idea where to start or how to even select numbers). For everything else like the name and looks, do they have to be selected from the given list? Or do you have a bit of freedom in that area?
Ah yes. All great questions. I’ll go in the order you asked.

For stats, you choose a set of stats from the “Stats” section under “Creating an X”, X being the type of playbook. So, for example, if I’m creating an Angel, I can choose one of these sets of stats:

3E81C923-2A7F-45F9-AC48-959510946ED6.jpeg

Once I choose a set, say the first set, I then literally write the bonus for each stat in the corresponding box. For “Cool” I’d put “+1” in the box. This is the bonus I get to a 2d6 roll when I roll my moves.