• This section is for roleplays only.
    ALL interest checks/recruiting threads must go in the Recruit Here section.

Please remember to credit artists when using works not your own.

Fantasy Born to be Free (OOC)

Hephzibah

Hello, everybody. Thanks so much for showing interest in Born to be Free. I'm very new at this, so thank you for staying with me.

Here's the link to the interest thread.
Here's the link to information about society and the land.
Here's the link to the character sheets.

Just a reminder of the rules, which I'll post here so they are easy to find:

No god-modding.
No overpowered characters.
Please try to post at least once a week. If you post every day, that might be too fast and the rest of us won't be able to keep up (such as myself). Use your best judgment.
Please keep your posts at least 2-3 paragraphs in length.

Also, if you want to create a new nation/race, please PM me so I can approve it.
And I will also have to approve characters before they are put into play. If you have any questions, feel free to PM me or ask them here.

Last edited:
FaintEmbarrassedAnaconda-small.gif

animegirl20 animegirl20 , it is a different world, so history and technology have progressed somewhat differently. The whole world outside of Soli is pre-industrial. In the country of Soli, we're just starting to discover what will pave the way for the industrial revolution. We have wooden ships with masts, oil lamps, and very simple machines like the cotton gin. Just now, a Palarian inventor has discovered how to harness steam power to create a steam engine and has envisioned a new way of transportation: the railroad.

Also there is no electricity and like I said, no guns or explosive technology yet. The Palarians certainly have not heard about it.