• If your recruitment thread involves completely going off site with your partner(s) then it belongs in the Off-Site Ad Area.
  • This area of the site is governed by the official Recruitment rules. Whether you are looking for players or looking for a roleplay, we recommend you read them and familiarize your self with them. Read the Recruitment Rules Here.

(Always looking!) Time for an adventure!

Namohysip

Hey-o! I'm looking for a few good, long-term one-on-ones to start with some people through email. I only ask for email because it's a really easy format for me to work with, especially since that's where all of my other roleplays are located. But first! A little bit about me.

I'm a college undergrad majoring in Computer Science and minoring in English. I've been writing since middle school (terribly) and have honed my skills since then, both through roleplaying and formally through creative writing classes. Over time I've written a few books that I'm in the process of editing and planning and rewriting, and rewriting, and... it's a thing that many authors do, according to my professors.

Anyway, enough about that. Here's my roleplaying style:

I do paragraph form, third person, past tense. My reply frequency is almost always, so long as I'm awake--and that's between noon to midnight, unless I'm in class, etc. I live in Hawaii, so as a reference for time zones 8 PM in California is 6 pm in Hawaii. That being said, with 12 hours of availability, we're bound to cross paths at least for some time. My reply length is typically one to three paragraphs, with a bias toward one and two. I also have a tendency to start off with multiple characters and, due to the way my plots work, will introduce even more as time goes on. As for genres, if you didn't see the tags, I'm looking for an original fantasy/science-fantasy (based on my aforementioned books) or a pokemon mystery dungeon roleplay! More on these later.