• If your recruitment thread involves completely going off site with your partner(s) then it belongs in the Off-Site Ad Area.
  • This area of the site is governed by the official Recruitment rules. Whether you are looking for players or looking for a roleplay, we recommend you read them and familiarize your self with them. Read the Recruitment Rules Here.

Realistic or Modern Three-way poly relationship, anyone?

farewell

thou mayest
Hi,

I have a really specific craving to try out a three-way poly relationship since I've never done it before and I was wondering if anyone was interested. A few quick things:
  • I'm okay with fantasy or supernatural elements if you really want, but I prefer realistic/modern settings.
  • I don't care what genders your characters are. Mine will be a bisexual cis female. Everything & anything goes.
  • I'd prefer to RP over Discord for organizational & communicational purposes but I'm flexible.
  • I'm not in the mood for something intense and extensive as far as CS goes. I'd prefer to mostly make it up as you go, kind of like TV.
  • All I really have in mind for this is slice of life, so we could keep introducing our own plot lines and character arcs. However, if you ever have anything in mind, I'm open to hearing it.
  • Ultimately I'm looking for two interested people, but I could be talked into doing multiple RPs.
  • I've got a lot of free time right now, so I'm easy to reach and eager to participate. But I'd still prefer something long-term.
That's all. I don't know how many people would ever be interested in this, but I figured I'd give it a shot. Thanks for hearing me out.

I read a book once, growing up about a girl whose father had multiple wives, and even more kids. The older wives lived out back in trailers, with thier children.
It was, haaa mortifying yet it made me wonder what life would be like if that's how life was.
I do a crap job at a group story and I usually prefer to write just here.