• If your recruitment thread involves completely going off site with your partner(s) then it belongs in the Off-Site Ad Area.
  • This area of the site is governed by the official Recruitment rules. Whether you are looking for players or looking for a roleplay, we recommend you read them and familiarize your self with them. Read the Recruitment Rules Here.

cabeswater

poorly disguised alien
Roleplay Availability
Roleplay Type(s)
After a short time away from roleplaying, I've decided to dive back in headfirst in an entirely new place! Hello! I'm cabes and I've been roleplaying in various places since around 2005 (I've been around a little while, let's not talk about it.), but I'm new around here and I'm looking for role-play partners.

A little about me & my style:

• I work 6 days a week from 6a-2p EST. I try to reply as often as I can, but some days after work I only have the mental power for one or two replies.
  • That being said, sometimes things get lost in this little brain-machine of mine, so if a few days have gone by without a reply from me, just give me a little nudge. I won't take it personally.
  • I enjoy OOC chatter. I can take a bit to warm up to people, but I promise I'm a friendly person.
  • As I said, I've been around a while. I'd prefer if my roleplay partners have too (this means please be at least 21+
  • I consider myself semi-lit/lit. I write in 3rd person, past or present tense. I usually like to give 2-3 paragraphs per reply, or try to at least match what my partner has given me. I also don't mind short, rapid-fire/boomeranging threads (text convos, basically.) if we wanna do something more chill.
  • DM's, threads on here, or discord are all okay by me, if they're okay with you.
  • mxf, mxm, fxf. fandom, OC, FC. Romance, horror, angst. Doubling up, singling down. I can do it all.
  • honesty is the best policy. Not vibing with what we're doing? Let me know and we can change it up, or go our separate ways.