Random Fallout 4 Discussion Thread

Imapeople000

Ludwig, The Holy Blade
So for no reason in particular, I wanted to talk about some Fallout 4. One of my personal favorite games, and I only know like, one person who plays it. So I just want to know how some other people play it. Here's a couple questions:

.Melee or ranged? Why?

.Favorite companion? No companion? Why?

.Funniest story?

.Coolest story?

.Awesome build ideas?

.Favorite faction? Why?

.Whatever else you wanna talk about

You can answer all, any, or none of the questions above, just wanted to talk about Fallout 4. xD

Last edited by a moderator:
Haha yes, this is relevent to my interests!

Mostly I'm a settlement builder on xbone and doing an achievement run so no mods right now, my character is me so i'm playing how i would try to live in such a world.

My favourite builds are immersive builds, hangmans alley is basically a bar and a small trader because diamond city is so close i decided it would feel better as like a little pit stop for traders.

My starlight drive in is a ranch with about eight people before i turned off the beacon, i used the cages to get a nice herd of brahmin there so it looks and feels right.

My character is basically a stealth sniper, but also favors a 10mm handgun coz they look cool. don't really use companions all that often because survival difficulty means i gotta plan EVERYTHING before i commit to a fight. when i do it's usually dogmeat because he doesnt judge me haha.

What about you?

I typically like adventuring and doing quests more than building, but especially at the beginning I'll sit down and do a big build(For that juicy EXP... mmmm...).

I go melee, because I can't take the heat of survivalist(I play on very hard). If I'm grinding for EXP, I head to the Glowing Sea and hunt down some Deathclaws. 

I have a couple weapons I use:

Deathclaw Gauntlet(With third claw added)