I'm nervous...

Neon Tiger

Hello.

I've had an interest in RP since I learnt about it in MMORPGs, but I never really got into it, mostly because my disability prevented me from typing fast enough, and if I'm completely honest, I felt a bit embarrassed about RPing, too. However, I do feel like it's something I could enjoy, so I've come here in an attempt to get started.

Being a complete newbie, I'm worried I'll just be wasting other people's time, so I would really appreciate some direction. I also worry that I don't really know enough about anything to write interesting stories. On the rare occasions I have done some creative writing, I've always enjoyed writing dialogue, which may not be the most suitable style for forum RP, and I'm often thinking about how characters would react in situations.

Another concern of mine is that because it takes me so long to write anything, I often get to a point where I think, "yeah, that'll do." Probably not the best attitude to have!

I don't know where I'm going with all this. If you've put up with me this far, thank you. I'm more than happy to answer any questions you may have about me.

Welcome to RPN!! I am the Mechanist! The hero of the commonwealth and of RPN!! There are Tons of RP's to join, and even more people to RP with, myself included ^D^ We've got all kinds ranging from modern to medieval to futuristic. I myself am prone to fantasy, medieval or futuristic rp's, and I am a sucker for romance and a good love story. Trust me when I say we almost have it all!! Feel free to help yourself to the cookies and punch at the table.

Welcome fren, from the local otter enthusiast!
Hopefully you find everything you're looking for! I myself can usually be found lurking around the fantasy forums, general chat areas, and more recently the discord chat :3 feel free to come say hi any time, whether it be a need for someone to RP with or just a general chat ^D^ Any questions, feel free to ask!