Chitchat "I was told I could be anything..."

Dr.Nekoshu

Confuse. Improvise. Overcome.
I just thought I'd do this for some reason, cuz the quote popped into my head.
So! The main reason is for us to just say who we are or what we want to become, we can talk about it, discuss it. But no extremely rude comments or similar please~

So, I was never told the quote myself but I heard it. And I wanted to be many things, so became myself and I'm still doing so.

Author
Then the dankest President of the United States ever.

Edit: I was being completely serious when I wrote this.

Last edited:
I'm Holly. I'm 26, and I'm a nurse. I never thought I would go into the medical field. I went to college after high school and dropped out, and worked at a store in the local mall where I got maybe 5-10 hours a week, give or take a few. I was happy with that. Then I met a guy in 2013 who changed my life. He died that year, shortly after we got engaged, and in his last letter to me said I should become a nurse because of my passion for helping people. He died September 11, 2013, and I was enrolled in nursing school that following November. It was a scary ride, but I graduated and have now been a nurse going on two years, and I couldn't be happier. I currently work at a methadone clinic, and I love it.

I was actually told that I would be a worthless, stupid little street rat because I have a different learning style than some people.

Then I met possibly the kindest boy I ever came across. He told me that I can do anything if I'm willing to work hard enough. I am now a nursing student.

I want to get my CNA certification and eventually go on to work as an RN in pediatrics.