Other How do I convince my friend to step back for a bit? (Advice welcomed!)

Azymondias

Permanently Exhausted Pigeon
Roleplay Availability
Roleplay Type(s)
I am a 26F, my friend is a 26 MtF, and her wife is a 22yr old F for context. For the story we'll call me J, her V and the wife S. I'm not too good with these kinda posts so feel free to ask questions.

We've known each other since I moved up here three years ago, V, S and I worked at the same gas station for a whole year, me and V clicked as we liked the same stuff, same nerdy videos, same games, and before the state legalized green we would use my apartment to smoke because her landlord forbid smoking but my landlord said he didnt care so long as the apartment got cleaned before move-out.

I never clicked with S because she was more feminine of the two, always doing her nails, makeup, etc. I did try, for the first year and a half I tried but I just couldnt make a connection with her like I had V. We're friendly, like she'll get me stuff at the store if I ask, and vise versa kinda thing.

Well last night they both got drunk because I surprised them with alcohol, but I didnt impose and stay over like V wanted me to because they had family over and my social anxiety did not wanna be drunk around strangers but S's mom messaged me asking me if I ever did anything sexual with V, which i profusely tried to shut down that rumor because literally V and I are more of a brother/sister relationship, platonic not sexual.