Coping with losing RP partners?

VeeFox

Hit Me!
Just kind of curious, but how do you cope when losing an RP partner?

I've been RPing casually for a few years, but a few months ago I started RPing with a new friend, and I got really REALLY involved with that RP. I loved it, and I really got a kick out of it. I learned how fun it was to really like, have someone to bounce ideas off of and write with someone. I'd always just kind of written stuff by myself, and as much as I hate to say it, I got really attached.

Long story short she very suddenly decided not to RP anymore with that character, and left me hanging with a ton of ideas and unfinished plots, and now I feel weird writing this character alone.

It feels so dumb to say, but I'm really sad about this. I don't hold anything against my friend for this, but I'm having a hard time actually dealing with how I feel because I feel like I was stupid and just got too attached and that's my own fault.

I'm one of those people who tends to flake out on partners a lot. I either get bored, burnt out, or busy ( the dreaded three Bs. ) but for those people that I really hit it off with? The ones that I connect with on a level deeper than just making characters and a story?

I tend to keep in contact with them for months on end. Granted usually this is through Skype but if she isn't comfortable with that try just talking on PMs or Email.

Just because your not writing a story doesn't mean you have to stop being friends.

readingraebow said:
I'm one of those people who tends to flake out on partners a lot. I either get bored, burnt out, or busy ( the dreaded three Bs. ) but for those people that I really hit it off with? The ones that I connect with on a level deeper than just making characters and a story?
I tend to keep in contact with them for months on end. Granted usually this is through Skype but if she isn't comfortable with that try just talking on PMs or Email.