• If your recruitment thread involves completely going off site with your partner(s) then it belongs in the Off-Site Ad Area.
  • This area of the site is governed by the official Recruitment rules. Whether you are looking for players or looking for a roleplay, we recommend you read them and familiarize your self with them. Read the Recruitment Rules Here.

Xenofiction human&beast friendship RP anyone?

Wingfeld

Entirely sentient, mostly sapient.
Hi! I've just thought this up with some inspiration from a HTTYD fanfiction known as Nightfall. It's an interesting read and I encourage you to check it out sometime.

This is my first attempt at an RP prompt, so feel free to clarify parts -- in either the thread itself or via PM, though I would prefer PMs -- if you don't understand what I'm saying or think that I'm being overly vague. I want it to be as clear as can be!

You could -- and probably should -- also ask me to relax things, since I have a tendency to overthink things or put bars up too high and will probably act the same way here... so go ahead and call me out on it, I don't bite often. (Even if I do it's probably just nibbles.)

This RP is going to be

• Detailed: I'm looking for at least three moderate-length paragraphs that can describe the situation your character is in, incorporates their surroundings, gives your character emotion, and generally gives me something to work off of.
    I've written three paragraphs full of just the mental aspect before and, though I think it's really fun, it doesn't give the other character much to react to.
  • Same thing goes if your character shows no emotion whatsoever. Also, it could get into the uncanny valley pretty fast and throw off the game.
  • Try to keep your grammar/spelling up and make sure that it's all legible, please!