Newbie needz help!

DireSloth

Hello, everyone! I'm an Exalted newbie, and by newbie I mean all my exposure to the game thus far has been reading the second ed source book cover to cover and a massive archive binge of Keychain of Creation. I've been out of the RPG loop for way too long (though my previous experience consists of all of three games of DnD, so I guess I'm a greenhorn in that respect too...), so I'll no doubt end up having a lot of questions to pester people with at some point, but the most relevant one now is...What's a good place to find a game? Finding myself a meat group looks to be a losing prospect, so I've been trying to find the best place to join a chat or play-by-post game, so I figured I'd ask the experts. Do respond soon, I want to get started as soon as possible :mrgreen:

Well, you could try the flipside of our forums at http://www.patternspider.net/pbp/. 8)

I'm pretty sure you can find someone to take you in.

Unfortunately, I'm looking for a Shadowrun game, so I'm a little screwed at the moment.

And stay away from the Infernals book until you become better acclimated to the game.

It's a mess for new players (and some of the more seasoned players).

Oh, and there's a thread around here somewhere with some seriously bent character concepts if you're in the mood for a look. :mrgreen:

Oh, nearly forgot:

Welcome to the party!

Welcome! Yes the PBP side of this site is thriving and I hope to see you around there.

Ker'ion- our pbp site isn't restricted to Exalted only, so you could try and shake up a Shadowrun game there.

Welcome! Exalted is a great game.

I'll second Kerion's suggestion of the pbp forums. If you're willing to play a bit of a different take, scroll down to Dracogryff's 'Crearth' forum.