Other Need Some Advice On Creating A Beast Rider Clan Backstory

BIG AL

Ok so this is my first time to play this Warrior Kit, well ok any Warrior Kit for that matter.

My Character is a Dwarf Fighter/Theif Beast Rider

Option One Dire Wolf
Option Two Giant Cave Lizard
Option Three Giant Tropical Lizard

1 was my first choice but it seems that it may be a bit difficult to accomplish because of the weight allowances for the Dire Wolf my Dwarf is roughly 150 pounds before he spawns any Clothes or Equipment and Armor.
Third is the Giant Tropical Lizzard I am leaning this way because of the ability for my mount to climb walls and even trees this could be a huge benefit to quick get aways ot sneak attacks.

Second which is Really my Favorite also has a small issue Rule wise. They cant fo out in sunlight or if they do they loose the majority of their movement plus he will not be able to see.

Which is why I seeking help from your wealth of Knowledge.

I would really like to build a backstory that depicts the characters clan as having some way of allowing the Cave Lizzard to come out of the darkness with out penalty...... any suggestions on how I might accompish this?

The cave was as dark black the kind of black darkness that was thick like a fence fog' but it was the kind of darkness that Yourge Redbeard loved. He could see in dark places but this kind of darkness gave his darkvision even more clearness and sharpness than any other type of darkness. He had been in the cave system for months now. Soon it would be over he would return to the temple and resume his service to his clan as the Arch Priest, but not now, now all he could think of was his task now at hand and that was Euphoria the giant cave lizard he had been tracking forn months now.
She was sleeping now but soon she would wake, and she'll be hungry. Thought Yourge as he waited for his prize to fall into his trap. He had named her Euphoria because of her beauty and strength.