Other Is there anybody else using Duolingo?

Larry

Your resident on-and-off bibliomaniac!
I thought I'd give it a go there a few weeks ago, and I'm having a great time with it!

I've been learning Irish again, for obvious enough reasons, and I'm glad to say that I'm coming across things I didn't when I was in school, though that was moreso down to me being poor with it. :closed eyes open smile:

So for those of you who are using it, what languages have you been studying, for how long and how would you rate your proficiency with your studied language after downloading the app?

I'm looking forward to what ye have to say! :3D:

I love how Duolingo gamifies language learning!

I use it mostly to learn Russian actually. I’m a complete beginner, given that English is my native tongue, and have been only using it for a few months. I’m not so sure about the grammar lessons, but it’s a lot of fun to practice and learn vocabulary.

Russian sounds like it must be quite difficult! :o

With Irish, it's a matter of revision but even then, I wasn't that good at it in school so I'm coming across stuff I didn't know then.

I've been using duolingo to learn French. Though admittedly, I haven't been using it as much as I want to.

I've been using duolingo to learn French. Though admittedly, I haven't been using it as much as I want to.
Ayy French gang!

I've been using Duolingo for over three years now, alternating between Spanish, French, Italian, German, and Latin. My focus has been on the last two as of late, though, just because I've been trying to keep them all at a relatively equal level, and Spanish and French just happen to have a lot more content than the others lmao. It's been pretty nice though! I'm not by any means fluent in most of these, but it's been a help.

I'm trying to learn Spanish but to be fair I can learn it at a much faster rate through Spanish tv shows