• When posting, please be aware that artistic nudity is still nudity and not allowed under RpNation rules. Please edit your pictures accordingly!

Remember to credit artists when using work not your own.

Help how do you go about making your own layouts?

Oldworld Chaotic

With coding I know the basics; I can add links and centre text but beyond that I'm not very experienced. Hell, I couldn't figure out how to change the divide colours or anything on my own search so I've just been stuck with the rpn blue (which is fine aesthetically, but annoying that I don't have the know how to work around it).

So I'm sat here, scrolling through this BBCode Center and damn some of you guys are incredible. The things you make are absurd. But it's something I'd rather know how to do myself rather than using other people's work, ya know?

But how do you go about making them? Where does one even start?

Thanks in advance, I have a lot of time to kill and coding is definitely gonna help accomplish that.

Hello there!
When it comes to BBCode, some of the codes aren't customisable. For example, the divide, tab, side, etc. codes aren't customisable. However, there's definitely a work-around it, for sure! You can use divs to accomplish what you'd like !

The code below should be the 'divide' code that you're looking for! The 'background-color' tag is where you can change the colour of your 'divider' and the 'height' is how "thick" you'd like to make the 'divide' line!
Code:
[div=line-height: 0; height: 2px; background-color: black;][/div]
The live preview of the "divider" using div

With the height at 2px:

With a height of 5px :

Heart-Divider.png