Hey Everyone

nearlyflowers

The girl with the flowers on her face
Hello there everyone. My name is Thisle and I am new to RPNation! RPing has been a passion of mine for some time now, but because of school I have been lacking in the creative anything department. During my classes we talk a lot about self-care and how to become good at it. Writing is my self-care and it something I want to get back into...which led me here. I'm excited to met everyone and get back into RPing. See ya around. :)

Hi Thisle and Welcome to RPNation! I hope you don't mind me asking you a question: what first got you into roleplay?
Arcana_Maxima Arcana_Maxima
I don't mind at all! Although I did not realize how much I would have to think about it...LOL

It started with creative writing. Back in the day I enjoyed writing fanfics and short stories. I was trying to find a place to post these when I came across a site called 'Young Writers Society.' There you could post your own writing and then they had an storybooks tab that was essentially RPing. I started to roam though that tab and then found I loved writing and interacting with other people's characters. Once I started college I had to stop because of time, but now I am in a part-time masters program, have a lot more time, and a lot more stress [Yay me.] I needed something to help with that and remember how much RPing impacted me I decided to look for a site that was solely dedicated to it. And that is how I got here.

Arcana_Maxima Arcana_Maxima
I don't mind at all! Although I did not realize how much I would have to think about it...LOL