• This section is for roleplays only.
    ALL interest checks/recruiting threads must go in the Recruit Here section.

Please remember to credit artists when using works not your own.

Dice (Fate Core) We Are Gems

SiliconKitten

Secretly a GemKitten
Hello!

This RP uses Fate Core for its system. So knowing how to create a character is an important part of the rp. Also, character creation isn't the same as other rps. Making a character shapes how the story can be told, having an influence on the game your choices matter.

If you're unfamiliar with Fate Core then you and I are in the same boat. I just picked up the system from [@Grey] so I'm very new to how it works. But I'll use my understanding to help you create a character for this game. Here is a link to an site which gives us the rundown of the characters.

http://fate-srd.com/fate-core/character-creation

• The Character sheet should look something like this:

Gemstone:

Appearance:

High Concept:

Trouble:

Other Aspects:

Skills and Ranks:

-

-- Stunt:

-

-- Stunt:

-

-- Stunt:

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

• A very important part of this universe is the ability for characters to fuse together. To fuse the participants must trust each other enough that their energy will combine without instantly falling apart. Usually the process has a quick ritual of dancing with ones own style as if trying to focus the aspects of oneself then share it with another Gem.

Although this quick dance isn't required, its a very common practice.

Last edited by a moderator:
Gemstone: Emerald

Appearance:

Emerald is short, lithe, and long-limbed. She almost always has a playful, mischievous expression. When angered, however, her face shows pure defiance. Her hair appears half-shaven, with the longer side tapering to a forward facing point and just long enough to headbang properly. Like her skin, her hair is a rich green.

High Concept: Punkish Psychic Pixie

Trouble:

-Former Full-Time Fusion

-Impishly Impetuous

Other Aspects: