Elemental magic world

Gaaron01234

The shopkeeper
Hello all,

This is a world that I've been building on in my free time for many years now but this is the first time that I've tried to put this madness into written form.

First of all, let me thank you for your time. I very much appreciate your questions,  criticisms and of contributions. It's always one of my creates joys to see what other people would do or put into the worlds I create.

So what is this all about?

We find ourselves on a planet very much like earth but with one key difference. We humans are not the dominant species this time around. This title instead belongs to a race of magical creatures known as Elementals.

Key features :

•     Three Player races: Humans, Elementals and half Elementals.
  •     The overall tone is optimistic and high fantasy but with pretty dark undertones.
  •     The whole world is open with each continent being themed after a different element.
  •     Tons of backstory with a long history and much attention to unnecessary detail.
  •     The focus for now would be to shape the world at large. Religion, history, nations and such. We can focus on a more limited area to really flesh out afterwards.

So right now I'm working on the events of the distant past since the aftermath of the first war is the cause of most bigger-picture plots going on during the time period that I'd like to focus on. That said, I haven't even gotten to said war and am already at 1600 words. Seriously, never entrust me with fictional history.

I'll try to make something resembling a Timeline but I'll need tools I won't be able to access until Saturday. I could wait till then and make a proper first impression but alas, I'm impatient af and want to get this started.

Wait a sec. We have inter-species relations? But, how does mating between a human and a fire elemental work without the human getting roasted alive in the process?