News Coronavirus Support

How much has the Coronavirus impacted your life?

• Completely

• A lot

• A fair amount

• Not too much

• Not at all

Results are only viewable after voting.

White Masquerade

QuirkyAngel's Red Oni
Roleplay Availability
Roleplay Type(s)
Maybe people are sick of it because it's all over the news, but it's here and a reality. I was looking to see if there is a thread on it already, but I have not seen one. If there is, please point me in that direction.

I'm not an expert, but I at least wanted to get this up and maybe leave it for others to vent about what they're going through or how their life has stopped because of the virus so it's not bottled up inside. If anyone wants to share advice, resources, or tips on how to get through the virus, please do. Not only will it help those who are living on their own, but to those who may be younger, they can tell their parents/family about it too. Feel free to share your opinions on the topic, but as always, be respectful.

My 2 cents.

• To anyone feeling scared or anxious, it's understandable and there's nothing wrong with that. But the world is not ending. In addition to all the deaths reported, many more people are Recovering. It will take some time to get completely back to normal, but eventually we will.
  • Sports will not be back anytime soon. Until a vaccine is made and widely given out, sports where a lot of people gather and are in contact, will not be back. That will be a WHILE.
  • If you have money on hand, now is the best time to invest in the stock market. Read up, take your precautions, and go on in.
  • If you are in the market for one, now is the best time to buy a car. If you're still working and feel you can, take advantage of these deals carmakers are giving everyone.
  • Now is the best time to refinance your loans. Mortgage, car, etc. With rates SUPER low, if you can get it done, it will save you a lot of money.