• Before posting a question, please check our Frequently Asked Questions page as well as previous threads here. Odds are you aren't the first to ask, and you may find the answer without having to post!

An "Official Unnofficial RPN Discord Server"?

Faltasey

Temporal Aurielian Guard
So I asked around to see if RPN has a Discord server, and I heard that it was deleted because of unspecified reasons.

I would like to propose and ask if I could create a Discord server for RPN. I have plenty of experience running public Discord servers as a server mod and as a server owner. Of course, definitely not more than 2000 people, but there's always a first time for everything. Also, I know a bunch of good bots that are super helpful, and, a couple of people on RPN who are also willing to help run it. (And, I could allow more to help out if they want) 

This is just a question, as someone told me to post it in site suggestions, so I guess that's here. 

I think it would be really cool to have an RPN Discord, as Discord is a place I go pretty much everyday, as well as RPN. 

(Gonna try to tag admins here, don't know if that's allowed, sorry if it isn't @The Dark Wizard @Captain Hesperus @Ghan @Gilzar @Kaerri )

Just yesterday you were asking me how to do basic server tasks and then copied my change log once I implemented it on mine.

It was deleted due to harassing and other moderation issues that couldn't be prevented (such as they being in PMs.)

So, I seriously doubt this would be allowed. You can create a server and invite friends and people to it, but I can't be advertised for publicly and claiming to be associated with the site directly.

Im not a mod so I could just be talking out of my ass, feel free to correct me.

Just yesterday you were asking me how to do basic server tasks and then copied my change log once I implemented it on mine.

Correction, I was asking you because I was on mobile. Mobile is confusing to