wee bit of help

STHajikaHaurchi

ok all i am a vet DnD DM and now i am gonna try my hand at exalted i know a few books i need minus 1 which i will eventually get.  But my idea is to do a cult of the illuminated story.. where it will me a series of adventures based off the cult and have a underlying plot line.  My real question is.  where can i fond detailed rules about wyld land.  one of my adventures has them headding into the deep wyld in a spot where the randomness has dissipated alot to where it is subtle.

The Lunars book covers a lot on the Wyld. The Fair Folk book goes into a lot further detail, and also re-invents it somewhat.

Either book should suffice to give you the gist, if the Wyld isn't going to be the central focus of your game.

-S

Something to be aware of:

Solar Exalts have tremendous capacity to affect anything.  Don't railroad your characters on a plot...  Their characters' power and influence has such scope that the story could move into and out of relevance.

Where they are supposed to fix up a town, they might instead take over the country, etc.

Nothin wrong with a good plot, no doubt, but make sure it's very loose and doesn't necessarially require their immediate interaction.

Just a thought.

if all you need is a bit of information on the wyld i reccomend the Storytellers guide, 1. it doesnt cost as much as the main core books, 2. all information in it is subject to interpretation as and per GM and 3. you get the screen with all the cheatsheets and tables on the inside...that and chejop kejaks eyes staring at players does tend to freak them a little. i myself have just dragged my gaming group into the wyld, just make sure that whatever you do its random. if there is a 4 legged mongoose spewing soulsteel kittens at them, hey its the wyld  :twisted:

Stillborn said:
The Fair Folk book goes into a lot further detail, and also re-invents it somewhat.
Bit of an understatement, don't ya think? :)