Greetings and Salutations

NRTupper

Professional Procrastinator - Canadian Llama
*wave*

My name is Nert (actually, those are just my initials). I go by the penname N.R.Tupper. I'm a writer in my spare time and have finished three novels in the last two years but I need a break so here I am! My age is inaccurate because I entered the wrong year accidentally and haven't figured out how to fix it yet. But I AM over 30, just not THAT much over.

Just looking for some serious RPing! By serious I mean like... not serious.

I prefer detailed worlds, complex characters. 1-1 play. I get confused and lost in group settings really quick. I write in the sci-fi and fantasy genres but would be willing to tackle a real world setting too. I'd also be down for fandoms (Supernatural! YAS! But name another and see if I recognize it). I used to be a hardcore fanfiction writer so that would be fine.

No smut though. By hardcore fanfiction writer I just meant I did it a lot. A lot, a lot.

I mainly RP male characters but I can RP a female if necessary.

Because I have a full time job outside of writing I disappear for long spurts but when I am around I promise to do my best to contribute enthusiastically.

And to give you an idea of my style I've attached an excerpt from an original piece I wrote. The character in this piece is someone I wouldn't mind playing with in a Roleplay. He amuses me.

Without further ado:

Kai grinds her teeth when she's irritated. I don't think she knows that she does it. I don't think most people know she does it. Pretty sure I'm the only creep who spends all his time studying her. I try to be subtle about it but some days she makes it hard.

Like right now, when she's laughing like that. She's a stunner when she laughs. She's easy on the eyes all the time, of course, but that laugh just cuts right through my heart.