New to Roleplaying

Illusica

Hey,

I'm Illusica, nice you meet you all ^_^ As the title states I am new to the world of role play. It's something I have wanted to try for quite some time and finally decided to jump in! Is there any advice anyone would like to offer to a beginner such as myself?

Thanks in advance!

Last edited by a moderator:
Oh good. I like you already - you're proactive.

I am terrible at offering tips but alright at answering questions.

And I used to write for a now-defunct webcomic, when I was a more horrible person - perhaps you recognize both from there?

Grey said:
Oh good. I like you already - you're proactive.
I am terrible at offering tips but alright at answering questions.

And I used to write for a now-defunct webcomic, when I was a more horrible person - perhaps you recognize both from there?
Hm, no I don't think I have read your webcomic but it sounds interesting! Feel free to share ^^ I did indeed read a tutorial by you though https://www.rpnation.com/threads/creating-an-rp.77195/

Last edited by a moderator:
Hope it was helpful. Free to ask if you need anything.

I don't really share the comic archives much - they were sexist in places that I look back on and cringe.

Grey said:
Hope it was helpful. Free to ask if you need anything.
I don't really share the comic archives much - they were sexist in places that I look back on and cringe.
Ah, I see and yes it was very helpful. Did you ever end up getting around to the part two that you mentioned at the end of that post?

-cough-

He also wrote a poooetryyyy guuuiiiddee.

//not self-advertising at all

Welcome to RPN, bud!

Hi there Illusica,