Hello, I'm Kassy

Kassy

Hello everyone!

My name is Kassy, sometimes I go by Kaylie, and I've been on and off this site for about a year. I have, in the past, role-played here but I would keep getting intimidated and my social anxiety would start playing up and I would worry that no one here would really like me, and as you can see that becomes a problem when trying to have fun. But I'm here to try it again and push on forwards with the help of a few old friends, and quite possibly some new friends.

I've been role-playing and table-top gaming for years so I have quite a bit of experience under my belt, and I'm also an author so I can usually keep up with others, however I live in Australia which is another reason I get intimidated because in the past I have gone to sleep and then will wake up and have to read 100+ messages. I have been working on not getting intimidated by that though, since some of the other sites I role-play on have started ending up with a similar thing. As an author I have co-written and published children books with my brother and Mum called P.I. Penguin, and I work with the Aulexic publishing house. I also write Young Adult and Adult fantasy/adventure, but have also dabbled in horror and crime. I'm also learning how to be an actor, and hope to be on the screen in my future.

I like role-playing fantasy, and modern, and sometimes a lot of fantasy/modern, but I am also usually willing to try role-playing in new settings and the such. I don't mind role-playing as any gender despite being female, and I can handle a lot of role-playing without being pushed to far out of my comfort zone. Fortuantly, if I am nearing my limit I usually say so and we can rework what's pushing me too far.